Franco-Cefre Re-Elected President

Nov. 14, 2010Selenna Cefre-Franco was re-elected president during the general assembly and elections held today at the residence of former chapter president Cherry (and Lito) Utleg in Pittsburg, CA. Selenna presided over the general meeting before turning over the floor to Romi Beza, who is the chair of the Nominating Committee. Romi presented to the general assembly the nominees that was presented to and approved by the board of directors during the board meeting that preceded the general meeting, as follows:

President: Selenna Franco-Cefre;
1st Vice-President: Daisy Rodriguez;
2nd Vice-President: Evelyn Balancio;
Treasurer: Diosy Rey; 1st Secretary: Henri Fajardo;
2nd Secretary: Marivi Perez;
Auditor: Cherry Utleg;
Parliamentarian: Alexis Zulueta and
Chair of the Advisory Committee: Romi Beza.

Since there was no opposing candidates, the nominees were elected by acclamation. With the exception of Evelyn and Marivi, all of the elected executive officers of the association are former officers. They will be inducted during the holiday party slated for Sunday Dec. 12. The venue of said induction/holiday party is still undetermined and will be announced soon.

Thank you to today’s hosts, Lito and Cherry Utleg, for opening up their beautiful home for the association’s general assembly as well as to the members who contributed to the potluck merienda cena. It was the usual sumptuous buffet that made the attending members, oh, some five pounds heavier by the end of the event.

Congratulations and good luck to the new board!

Author: Web Admin